Stickerkitten ‘Penguin and Presents’ Christmas Makes

Hi everyone,

Okay… okay… I know it’s only August but all of you crafters out there know that Christmas in the crafting world starts in June and ends mid September when Spring makes are thrust upon us. So I’m sure you’ll be less than surprised to see a Christmas post me me. Now, I’m not the most Christmas-loving person in the world (I really do have to force myself with Christmas makes) but I’ve really enjoyed playing with these papers – something to do with knowing where they’ve come from?!

Many many moons ago, myself and the lovely Stickerkitten (A.K.A. Sarah!) were on the Docrafts DT together and have remained Facebook friends although we’ve never actually met in real life – yet! Haha!  When she announced she was bringing out her own range of paper crafts I was super chuffed for her and James (her hubby – the designer behind the images) and I have tried my best to support them as best I can.

So today I’m sharing a couple of cute makes using their fabulous new range ‘Penguins and Presents’.

Their latest Christmas themed range has papers, wooden embellishments, super sparkly sequins and stamps and as I mentioned before, all the images are designed by James.

I’ve already started painting the wooden embellishments using gesso before adding some colour

The sequins are available in two sparkly colour ways: red/white or silver/white/iridescent but both are scrumptious!

I love the way the packaging echoes the papers in the range

After watching Sarah on Facebook Live last Saturday, I really liked the way she had used the range with kraft card and although it’s only peeping out on this first quick make, it softens the papers… if you get me?!

I went really simple with the first card, just playing with the stamps

I’ve stamped holographic heat embossing powder on using the stamps to create a sparkly background before adding the snowflakes in Strawberry Sundae by Wow!

To add extra sparkle, I’ve dotted on ‘Icicle’ Stickles from Ranger

The second make uses everything in the range:

I’ve trimmed the string of lights to add it to the top of the card and I’ve then added dots of the ‘Icicle’ Stickle again to give more sparkle as you can never get enough at Christmas!

The wooden embellishments are brilliant and can be easily painted.  I gave mine a coat of gesso first as I wanted the colours to remain bright and not get sucked into the wood itself.

The penguins have been given a coat of the same ‘Icicle’ stickles as previous and finished with a jaunty hat and scarf off the stamp set

To highlight the background paper, I’ve scattered small adhesive pearls in the centre of the snowflakes

So there you have it.  I definitely had fun making these two cards and have a few ideas up my sleeve for gift bags and tags… who knows possibly even a cracker!

Do check out Stickerkitten’s other ranges as they are all utterly gorgeous and being a small, new business, they thoroughly deserve some success!

Have a good week everyone, H x

15 thoughts on “Stickerkitten ‘Penguin and Presents’ Christmas Makes

Leave a Reply

