Distress Oxide Ink Pads… the new colours!

Well hello everyone!

Wow… been so ridiculously busy as always but was super excited to receive my set of the new oxide ink pads last Friday!!  I’d already sort-of planned what I wanted to make with them (well the colours anyway) and I couldn’t get in the craft room quick enough!

The backgrounds are so easy to make and they’re so quick to make.   It’s a great excuse to get inky… so you can make them quickly and then leave them to dry while you’re catching up with something else!

The chalky finish to the inks gives a fabulous matt finish to the backgrounds, perfect for stamping on

The first card used Antique Linen, Spiced Marmalade, Wild Honey and Fossilized Amber ink pads, all dabbed onto a craft sheet and spritzed with water to make the colours come alive.  I love watching the colours ‘pop’ off the sheet!

The stamped images are all Craftwork Cards, including the textures stamped in Vintage Photo oxide

You can add extra texture to the stamps by drawing into them in gel pens. Here I’ve used white and gold pens to add some detail

The second card I’m still not sure about but I’ve had some lovely comments off people on the Craftwork Cards pages over on Facebook and I do trust their judgement!

I love the grungy background but not sure the white is the right colour for the stamps

My last share for today is probably my favourite. I love the moody darkness of the background and the PaperArsty stamps just work so well.  I’ve clearly harnessed my inner Goth for this card and I’m loving it!

The main stamps are embossed using Wow! heat embossing powders in Vintage Amethyst, Earthtone Grape and Metallic Platinum whereas the large bird is black Stazon

The stamps are fabulous aren’t they?  I do love the PaperArtsy stamps.   You can really treat them badly and they’ll still stamp and give you amazing results!

So there you have it!  Three simple-isa makes using the utterly scrumptious oxide ink pads from his royal highness Sir Tim Holtz… haha!

See you all soon, H xx

7 thoughts on “Distress Oxide Ink Pads… the new colours!

Leave a Reply

