Craft Consortium ‘Kori Kumi’ Makes

Morning all,

No, I know I’ve not been about but it’s been a busy time… some good and some not so good and crafting has taken a bit of a backseat the past few weeks (months even). I feel like my mojo has gone slightly and I’ve lost focus but as I’ve got a couple of weeks off work I’m re-evaluating and seeing where I want this crafting journey to go.

Anyhow… How many of you saw the gorgeous “Kori Kumi Phase 2′ on Create and Craft last week?  Didn’t it all look amazing!  I was truly speechless at how quickly it sold out but was so pleased for Craft Consortium as they’ve worked really hard with this range.

I took a few sneaky pics from the telly box showing my projects…

All the DT makes looked just beautiful…the colours were stunning and Angela did a fabulous job of presenting .

I’ve had a couple of ‘Kori Kumi’ makes on the go and the first is a little notebook that I based around the watermelon imagery on the Phase 2 papers:

I am absolutely in love with these papers and embellishments!

 

 

 

The illustrations are just gorgeous and the decoupage pack is perfect for quick makes and looks stunning

 

Don’t forget the added imagery on the packaging… it’s the gift that keeps on giving!

After a visit to Ikea a while ago, I’ve had a couple of shadow box frames just sitting there staring at me and I really wanted to use one for a Kori Kumi project.  I chose ‘Dreamboat’ as the theme for this as it’s another of my favourite illustrations (aren’t they all?!)

The floral strip att he bottom and the tag on the side are all part of the packaging, so be careful how you open it!

 

You an just see the wispy clouds here made using the stamps and white flocking powder… which is utterly addictive

 

The floral dies are fabulous. They cut right first time and I’ve used them on so many projects (and you get so many!)

Right… I need to get these punsters out to wear them out so I can get on today!  They’ve not been very impressed with me lately so I have some making up to do… bless them.

Catch up soon folks ,

Heather xx

6 thoughts on “Craft Consortium ‘Kori Kumi’ Makes

Leave a Reply

