Kori Kumi Part II by Craft Consortium

Hello everyone,

I’m a little bit excited to share with you some projects I made for the gorgeous new Kori Kumi collection by Santoro London and Craft Consortium.  The second part of the range is just amazing… the colours are bright and beautiful and perfect for Spring/Summer makes and the illustrations adorable!

The collection, aside from the paper pad, is full of fabulous embellishments… twine wooden shaped, buttons, stamps, resin flowers and leaves, enamel dots, sequins, washi tape (gorgeous watermelon washi tape!!!) the most amazing flock powder (it really is brilliant!!) and the cutest water melon resin shapes that I have really fallen for.

So… here’s the first make:

The clouds have crackle glaze painted over them so they have feint subtle lines over them

I had a distinct urge to sew round the torn papers to create a rough sea look and to add to this, I sprinkled heat emboss powder on the edges to give extra texture.  I like the mix of delicate colours with the intense navy of the background and the fact the little figure looks serene while the sea looks choppy.

My next make is an MDF tag which I loved decorating:

I really enjoy making tags as you can layer up elements and create a cute decoration

I started by trimming thick corrugated cardboard to the tag which I had painted in a sage green/blue acrylic and then sprayed distress inks over to add texture.  Using a section of the papers, I added rips and holes so you could see the corrugated cardboard peeping through before adding coloured texture paste with Tim Holtz’s ‘Rays’ stencil.

(Excuse the dodgy photo – suddenly though it would be good to snap it pre-embellishments at about 2am!)

The figures were trimmed from the papers and the hearts embossed using the folders from the first half of the Kori Kumi collection… so much in this range with these new releases it’s so easy to find embellishments to add!

My last make is this ‘Bon Voyage’ card using a mixture of the two parts of the collection:

This thoughtful traveller is perfect for leaving cards

After layering the papers, I’ve added strips of the washi tape from the collection, a doily heart and strips of twine before adding the flowers (made using the dies from the first half of the collection) and the centres are sparkly sequins just to add a hint of pzazz!

So that’s the first half of my makes… I’ll share the others in a few days!  Oh and a huge congratulations to the guys at Craft Consortium who recently won ‘Most Innovative Product Range 2017’ with this gorgeous new collection!  I knew it was going to be a winner… these colours are addictive!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend folks, hope it stays sunny 🙂

Heather x

10 thoughts on “Kori Kumi Part II by Craft Consortium

    • Heather Mitchell says:

      Thanks Em, I think it’s one of my favourite’s too and I loved making it (not sure the sewing machine was so chuffed but hey-ho!) I’ve got a couple more makes to share in a few days and one of hem is my new favourite… cos it changes all the time, right?! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

