‘Bohemian Dreams’ Shaped Card

Morning all,

Bit of a special day here as today is my birthday!!  Well, I say birthday… my birthday is actually 29th February but I have to make do with 28th for reasons you all know.

Anyway, talking of birthdays, my tiddliest daughter had her 15th birthday last week and I used the utterly gorgeous ‘Bohemian Dreams’ by Craftwork Cards as I knew she would love the colours, the imagery and the text.

Having been pretty busy, I actually made this on the morning of her birthday… a rush job… but I love the final look of it and she did too!

img_2533

Underneath all that embellishment is a scalloped circle shaped base

img_2534

The right hand side of the card has a star shaped shaker on it with gorgeous brightly coloured sequins in cerise, turquoise and apple green

img_2537

The top of the card has bunting and banners and bows and I used turquoise adhesive gems to match the sequins

img_2535

The die-cut butterflies from the pack have been distressed and layered and finished with a sparkly heart and different coloured liquid pearls

img_2536

I’ve layered the papers to give a really sumptuous feeling to the card and added distress inks, washi tape and gems to finish the look

I’m glad to report the card got an ‘Oh wow!’ when it was opened so that’s a thumbs up in my books!

Have a good Tuesday everyone… I’m off to seek out some birthday pancakes for lunch!

5 thoughts on “‘Bohemian Dreams’ Shaped Card

Leave a Reply

