Craft Consortium Decoupaged Mini-Drawers

Hello everyone once again,

Everyone all okay? No-one blown away? That’s good.

Right, down to business. Today I’m sharing this lovely little set of mini-drawers that I’ve decorated using the Craft Consortium decoupage papers. I wanted a textured feel to this make, something a bit more edgy than usual and I’d been eye-ing up their range of textured papers on their website!

fullsizerender

From left to right: Industrial Chic, White Crack Texture, Transatlantic, Seaspray and Textured Wood

fullsizeoutput_1c1

I chose Textured Wood for the main frame of the drawers as it’s my favourite paper, I just love the different colours the blistered paintwork brings.

fullsizeoutput_1bc

Each door has a different texture and a different type of handle

fullsizeoutput_1bd

I’ve painted a Dovecraft frame in Seaspray and White acrylic and edged in Tumbled Glass and Weathered Wood Distress ink pads before adding the plaited twine as a handle

fullsizeoutput_1bf

Rather than use the metal corners for the corners, I angled them to frame the ribbon pull

fullsizeoutput_1be

I wanted each drawer handle to be unique so chose one of Craft Consortium’s ‘Metal Key’ embellishments to be the focal point of the industrial drawer

fullsizeoutput_1c0

I love the White Crack Texture paper and the distressed resin flower (glued onto a small cordon reel) makes a perfect match

All I need now is to fill it up and with lots of new crafting goodies that shouldn’t be a problem 🙂

Take care all, thank you for popping in… catch up soon x

12 thoughts on “Craft Consortium Decoupaged Mini-Drawers

Leave a Reply

