Trimcraft Bloggers Day

Afternoon lovely folks… A bit of a long post from me today but mainly photos of lovely stuff that I know you won’t mind!

So I was super lucky to be invited to the Trimcraft Bloggers Day yesterday at their HQ way up there in Nottingham (living in Surrey, it is way up there!) and despite the milage, I was excited to go, meet people I’ve chatted to online, have a crafty day and have a look at the new products they’ll be launching later this year.

img_2592

img_2586

The entrance was so fabulously dressed!

Having set off from home at a sleepy 5.30am, I arrived at TC HQ some 5 hours later and received the warmest of welcomes from the lovely Trimcraft team.  Armed with a much needed hot cuppa and a delicious pastry, I spotted the lovely Emily Grant (who I know from my Docraft design days) and it was so lovely to actually meet her and speak in person rather than virtually all the time!

img_2611

Our days schedule: crafty challenges and getting to know people over a cuppa and cake

With the day all mapped out, we all made our way through to the showroom where each place setting had it’s own little flowery crafty badge waiting for us!

img_2570

We were then set quick challenges (which I was rubbish at as I am not a quick crafter!) with prizes along the way.

img_2572

Lots of crafty discussions going on over the decoupage

img_2566

Our first challenge was to decoupage a photo frame using whatever you wanted. Needless to say, I didn’t finish mine and bought it home to add more!

img_2568

‘Girl Paper Scissors’ getting her craft on!

The lovely Claire from Trimcraft showed us all the lovely new products to be launched this year and all I can say is wow! The Christmas ranges are fabulous and one in particular is just beautiful! No pics allowed which is fair enough!

At lunch, I had a bit of a wander around in the showroom:

img_2573

The Blogging zone where Kathy does her lovely Trimcraft videos…

img_2610

The First Edition paper pad stand was amaaaaazing…

img_2609

…and the Deco Mache was gorgeous to look at!

Out in the entrance hallway, there was plenty of attention to detail:

img_2591

Their new ‘Kiss and Makeup’ range is going to be very popular methinks and the embellishments are just adorable!

img_2590

A personal favourite of mine… the ‘Wild Flower’ papers are watery yet vibrant and just delicious

img_2588

How gorgeous is this frame? The colours in the ‘Couture du Jour’ are perfect for Spring makes

img_2598

Paper flowers made from ‘Paper Flowers’!

Such a lovely day and really great to meet crafters who I read about and admire. In hindsight, I wish I’d spoken to everyone but I don’t like to seem pushy and everyone looked a bit more important than me but I was happy to just be there.

fullsizerender

A serious amount of craftiness in our Trimcraft goodie bags!!

Thank you so much Trimcraft and thank you for the absolutely amaaaaaaazing goodie bag!!

6 thoughts on “Trimcraft Bloggers Day

  1. Lyndsey Turner says:

    It was an amazing day wasn’t it and it was lovely to speak to you Heather, even though it was right at the very end that we talked. Its funny how you said about not feeling as important or not wanting to appear too pushy to speak to others as thats exactlly as I felt too and a couple of others who have posted about the day have said the same thing. Perhaps we should have all of just thought bugger it, pulled up our big girl pants and just gone up and spoke to everyone lol xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Heather Mitchell says:

      Haha… I think us creative types are all a bit backward in certain situations and not quite sure of ourselves! Lovely to meet you too Lyndsey and I do wish now I’d spoken to more people. People I’d spoken too about work the day before were there but I was too daft to approach them!! Def should’ve pulled up my big-girl pants. Oh well… maybe next time!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

