Decoupage Letters

Wow, is it gorgeous here in Surrey today!  The sun is shining and the pupsters paddling pool is out… although they’re both asleep on the bed. Haha… typical Dachshunds!

I’ve got a lovely few days off and literally as soon as I got home yesterday I headed for the craft room.  I started with another little card using StickerKitten’s Dino papers but I’ll share that another time.

Today though, I thought I’d use up some of the papers and decoupage papers that I still have to use from my docraft DT days.  I was sent some of their Bare Basic letters and just have never got around to using them. Here they are…

10197232_max

So, I grabbed all my Folk Floral stash and got making!

I used a different paper for each letter as I didn’t want them to look too co-ordinated and decoupaged the papers over after trimming them into small squares.

FullSizeRender 2

After decoupaging, I spritzed a little gold ink on (just for a hint of shimmer) and, having trimmed floral shapes from the Folk Floral papers, I added twine, resin flowers and adhesive gems.

IMG_0508

IMG_0510

FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender 3

I rather like the finished letters, a bit shabby but not too cluttered.

I’ve got ‘HOME’ in MDF to decorate too somewhere.  I think I picked it up at a craft fair somewhere?! They would look great painted and then decorated… hmmmm… brain ticking!

Right, I can hear Syd running around like a monster so better check out what she is (probably) destroying as she is horrendous lately!

H xx

 

3 thoughts on “Decoupage Letters

Leave a Reply

