It’s all Flamin’ go here!

Afternoon folk,

Well, seriously, what a week!  is everyone okay?  Does anyone need a life jacket or a rope thrown in their direction? ! Honestly… the weather has been so abysmal and led to some very challenging times at work.  It definitely kept us on our toes though (I rather enjoy a challenge) and most people understood the biblical weather storms were not TFL’s fault and we honestly were doing all we could! Anyway, enough of the rain.  Let’s head somewhere more tropical and sunshiney!

I was hugely lucky enough to win some new paper pads on Instagram recently from Trimcraft and First edition.  I’d had my eye on these since they first showed them as they looked just delicious – and I am not disappointed!  ‘Paradise Crush‘, designed by Louise Tiler, is just perfect for summer birthdays, invites and is sunshine in a paper pad! I decided to decorate an Ikea box frame, as I have a few kicking about.

File 26-06-2016, 12 46 19

The papers were singing out to me to be fussy cut and layered up and this was the end result!

File 26-06-2016, 12 46 07

The papers are 200gsm so are nice and thick for this kind of make and come in several finishes: textured, sparkly, pearlescent and double backed. I’ve used mixture of the 12″ and 6″ paper pads (as I won both so why not!) and I’ve edged the frame with First Edition’s Flamingo washi tape, which is just super cute!

File 26-06-2016, 12 45 56

I’ve sneaked in some feathers behind the flamingo (from the Xcut range) and layered them over a pink/gold doily.

File 26-06-2016, 12 45 43

Being a summery make, it definitely needed a touch of bunting and so I’ve added this to the top left and finished it with pink adhesive gems.

File 26-06-2016, 12 45 31

The butterflies are just gorgeous and so I trimmed them from the 12″ pad and adhered them using tiny foam pads from Hobbycraft.

If you buy one paper pad this summer (who the hell buys just one paper pad all summer long?!) buy this one.  You so will not be disappointed!!

I’m off to dig out the galoshes and rubber dingy and head into work! Thanks for popping by…

Heather x

5 thoughts on “It’s all Flamin’ go here!

Leave a Reply

