Love Birds

Morning everyone,

I’ve had a bit of a break from crafting the last few weeks as I seemed to lose my mojo for a while. I had lots of inspiration but nothing really worked and in the end I decided to have a rest and come back to it.

With a couple of days off this week, I sat down yesterday and thought I’d try and use up some of of MDF pieces I have just sitting around and so decided to make a cute heart hanger.

IMG_9619

The utterly gorgeous papers I won from Trimcraft’s ‘Win it Wednesday’ last year and are First Edition’s  “Paper Flowers”.  Beautiful illustrations and the metallic papers are incredibly high quality.

IMG_9629

I’ve trimmed the birds from the pack and, using 3D foam dots, adhered to them the covered MDF heart.

IMG_9627

The sentiment is Docrafts little cream letters (an absolute staple in my books!) and as you can see, I have inked the edges of all the papers to give that aged feel.

IMG_9623

The fabulous feathers are die-cut using Xcut dies and have been dipped in silver embossing powder before being shaped and glued tot he heart.

I rather like the finish piece and I think my mojo is returning slowly.  Perhaps I was overwhelmed by all the products I could now use that it threw me a bit!

Anyway, have a lovely day.  I’m off up London to a course for work.

Catch up soon,

Heather x

18 thoughts on “Love Birds

  1. vnskincare2014 says:

    Wow they are so brilliant, your talent has no end…xxx

    *690123556* http://www.vidanaturalskincare.com https://www.facebook.com/vidanaturalskincare https://twitter.com/vnskincare

    OUR skin is PRECIOUS…..take CARE of it…….!

    On Wed, Mar 30, 2016 at 10:54 AM, Heather Mitchell Design wrote:

    > Heather Mitchell posted: “Morning everyone, I’ve had a bit of a break from > crafting the last few weeks as I seemed to lose my mojo for a while. I had > lots of inspiration but nothing really worked and in the end I decided to > have a rest and come back to it. With a couple of d” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

