Bit More Christmas

Hello once again,

You’ll all be glad to hear today’s post is much shorter!

I’ve got just two Christmas makes to share and they both use the docrafts ‘Christmas Wellington’ range.  This super cuddly bear is depicted in beautiful water colour illustrations and makes for a wonderful addition to your Christmas crafting.

My first make shows Wellington snuggled up by the fire and uses the Xcut ‘Christmas Fireplace’ Shadow Box Dies.

IMG_8352

I have to admit I’m a wee bit nervous of the shadow box dies at times and tend to ignore them but I shouldn’t.  As soon as this one arrived, I knew it would work well with the Wellington colours and it’s been sitting in my head waiting patiently.

File 12-10-2015, 14 34 07

To add texture, I’ve embossed the fire place back using the ‘Xcut A6 Tiles’ embossing folder and lightly sponged black ink on.  The surround is cut from black card that has a good spritzing of Artiste gold ink.

IMG_8354

I initially wanted to use the Wellington decoupaged image of the bear in his chair but it was too large and so trimmed the same image from a die-cut tag.  The dinky presents are cut from the 12×12″ papers and added to the card using 3D foam dots.

I love the illustrations on the papers and the large images are just beautiful.  I can’t think of anyone that wouldn’t like them!

IMG_8349

For this make, I used an 8×8″ card blank and embossed opposing corners using the Xcut ‘Stars’ A6 embossing folder.

IMG_8351

The stars have then been lightly painted with glitter glue to give a icy feel to the card.

IMG_8350

The sentiments, like the main image, have been matted onto the navy blue text paper in the 12×12″ pack and also had the glitter glue added to the edges.

And there you have it!  I’ve got a few other Christmas makes ready to rock n’ roll so now I just need oodles of time to make them!

Catch up soon… and wrap up warm!  It’s starting to get really chilly!

Heather x

4 thoughts on “Bit More Christmas

Leave a Reply

