Crafty Bargains!!

Hello all,

Who doesn’t love a bit of a bargain especially when it comes to buying crafty products?  So, the recent docrafts summer sale was too good an opportunity to miss as they had some absolute bargains!! I’m pretty proud of myself as I was very good and didn’t go mad but I did finally purchase the very pretty Pastel Craft Collection.  I picked up the bundle–12×12″ papers, 6×6″ papers, die-cut toppers, memory pockets, ribbon trims and 3 sets of stamps–for only £8.50!!

The papers are the real quality you’d expect from docrafts and the stamps are superb. I made a couple of 4×4″ kraft cards to start with.

IMG_7830

The first, using the die-cut toppers as the main focus, has had small palm punched hearts added to follow the theme.

IMG_7836

The second 4×4″ card, uses the XCut Vintage Notes Doily die for the background and I’ve added bunting as I’m a bit obsessed by it!

IMG_7829

IMG_7838

IMG_7839

The range is so versatile and pretty!

IMG_7831

For the third card, I’ve used one of the memory pockets (although I’ve turned it backwards), layered up twine and threaded buttons on it.  I then added a strip of rik rak, and added craft tape to the small pegs.

IMG_7833

The insert in the memory pocket is the tag from the Rectangle Kraft Tag & Pocket from docrafts, that I’ve covered, added a topper and a short length of ribbon.

IMG_7840

On a recent trip to Ikea, I picked up a couple of box frames and I’d love to fill them with this range for my daughters room!  (If you’re reading this–give me time please!!)

Check out all the new fabulous products on the docrafts website… there is some STUNNING products to hit stores and I for one cannot wait to get my sticky (and glittery!) mitts on it!

Thanks for popping in, catch up soon crafters!

Heather x

11 thoughts on “Crafty Bargains!!

Leave a Reply

