Bellissima Butterflies

Afternoon crafters,

How are we all on this dreary Wednesday?  Good I hope.  I’ve had a lazy morning and am just sitting down now to catch up on some crafting admin and have a bit of a nosy round everyone’s sites.

I just wanted to share a docrafts Bellissima make with you. These papers are just lovely, super summery and perfect for this make. I’ve had these vintage type cotton spools in my craft room for a while now didn’t want to use them as they’re so lovely!

IMG_7401

 

I’ve wrapped paper around the spool and added a short length of Oyster Blush Crochet Border and to that I’ve added palm punched flowers.

IMG_7400

 

To add to the vintage feel, I’ve inked the edges of all the papers which makes them look like they’ve been in the sun for a while.

IMG_7398

 

The butterflies are made using Xcut’s Butterfly nesting dies and their Palm Punch Basic Butterfly.  The wire, a simple floristry wire, has been sandwiched in-between the layers and twisted at the top to make antennae.  A small blob of hot glue into the spool allows you to press the wires in place to secure them upright.

The small sentiments have been printed off the computer-nothing fancy!

IMG_7402

 

I’ve backed the butterflies with embossed papers so their is interest from all sides and you can twist the butterflies round t face  whatever direction you like!

This little make has been handed over to my eldest daughter as she is a very butterfly/girlie girl, although I think she’d rather they were made with Disney’s Frozen characters… although bear in mind she is 16 and not 6!

Catch up soon x

7 thoughts on “Bellissima Butterflies

Leave a Reply

