docrafts ATC Swap

Hello everyone…

I’m constantly surprised by what creative people make and the ideas and images they can make and come up with and you’ll know by most of my makes that I love a textured and inky make.  My makes can take hours to create as I get so involved and so when Katie Lamb of the docrafts DT suggested we make and swap Artist Trading Cards (ATC’s) I was daunted (as I’ve never heard of them before) but also excited as they are the size of a playing card and therefore much quicker to create.

I made two card, both using Gorjuss papers, who I had put away and sort of forgotten about a weeny bit.

IMG_7362

These were my two ATC’s… both textural and I even managed to get the sewing machine out for the first one!

Luckily, I received two cards in return.  The first is from the lovely Jaiq Carter from docrafts HQ.  Jaiq made a lovely sea themed ATC with beautiful textures and the most gorgeous colours.

Jaiq ATC1

I love the pearl gems used to signify the fish bubbles… so clever.

Jaiq ATC2

I was also lucky to receive an ATC from Katie Lamb who used docrafts ‘Natures Gallery’ papers.

Katie ATC1

The layers on this tiny card are cute and I love the Daisy embellishment (my daughter’s name!)

Katie ATC2

I really enjoyed making my ATC’s and hopefully I’ll carry on (great way to use up scraps!!)

Do nip into the other DT’s blogs to see both their makes and the one they received… be inspired to make your own and swap with other design, creative types!

Mags Woodcock, Katie Lamb, Sarah Douglas, Emily Grant, Julie Wilson, Michelle Gower, Jaiq Carter and the lovely Amy Surey.

Catch up soon crafters… Heather x

10 thoughts on “docrafts ATC Swap

Leave a Reply

