18th Birthday Special

Hello once again,

I don’t know about where you live but we have had stunning weather the last couple of days and it’s set to really heat up this week!  In response to this, I spent the morning changing my craft room around and moving my desk under the window to maximise the light and so I could gaze out the window at the sunny day outside (I even cleaned the windows!)

Anyway, it’s been a busy few days as Saturday was my son’s 18th birthday on Saturday!  He’s such a fabulous boy/man/son and I wanted to make something personal and ‘him’ if you get me.

IMG_7190

I’d been on the look out for some appropriate papers and I found these on Crafty Charlie.  The papers, Echo Park’s ‘Jack and Jill’ range were just perfect with their pool balls and bowling images and the sticker sheets came with great sentiments and peel-offs.

IMG_7193

The numbers are his date of birth and time he was born (which is also the time of the small clock on the right of the card).

IMG_7194

I managed to cram so much on the card, I’m just glad I didn’t have to post it!

IMG_7191

The ’18’ and the sentiment have been matted onto acetate strips to make them look like they are floating.

IMG_7197

IMG_7192

One of my favourite cards to make and probably one of my longest makes too but all worth it and he seemed to like it!?

Got some more makes to share in the week so catch up then.

Heather x

I

10 thoughts on “18th Birthday Special

Leave a Reply

