Docrafts Design Team 2015

Hello all,

Some of you may remember I used to be on the design team for the lovely docrafts but stood down as I was changing jobs and needed time to adjust to the shift patterns etc… well, now I’m back!  To ‘celebrate’ this fact, the DT has decided to have a blog hop so we can all get to know each others styles and have an excuse for a good nose at each others blogs!

I thought I’d use the docraft club download printable papers to get back into the docrafts swing-of-things, they are always superb quality and they’re free!!   The images are always bang on trend and some of my favourite cards have been made (and received) from these.

IMG_7147

‘Home Sweet Home’ is a lovely pastel range that comes complete with an adorable  decoupage house.  I tried to get away from my usual heavily embellished/textured look for all of these cards and so opted for a crisper style which I find really hard.

IMG_7154

I love, love, love these papers… ‘Feeling Fruity’ is just perfect for a summer anniversary card or for just telling that special someone you’re thinking of them.  I had a few ideas for the design but wanted to use the opposing green and red colours together.

IMG_7184

‘Fun at the Fair’ are vibrant fun-filled papers that you can use for so many different things.  I was thinking these would be perfect for invitations for a summer party or BBQ… but came up with that idea mid-card!  Again, the imagery is cute and I just love the lightbulbs used as bunting!

I’ve saved my absolute favourite for last and this is a new download.  The ‘Make a Wish’ papers are just beautiful.  The colours are perfect for a girlie make and are reminiscent of sorbet to me! The delicate imagery is spot on and was just a dream to craft with.

IMG_7204

What you can’t see very well int he photo, is that I’ve added Anita’s Clear Gloss on the yellow pennant (can you see a hint of a shade darker yellow?!) I love these droplets and I should use them more and maybe I will now I’ve found 2 bottles in my stash!

If you’re new to docrafts, you should definitely check out their download papers.  There are so many on there for all different occasions… they are not to be missed!  Find the fabulous docrafts website here!

Anyway folks… pull up a chair, grab a cuppa (and a cheeky biscuit if you fancy) and spend half hour peeking through the design team blogs for inspiration and see what they’ve been up to…

Mags Woodcock, Katie Lamb, Sarah Douglas, Emily Grant, Julie Wilson, Michelle Gower and the lovely Amy Surey.

Catch up again soon for a special card for my son’s 18th birthday!  Eeek!

Happy crafting… Heather x

27 thoughts on “Docrafts Design Team 2015

Leave a Reply

