Something Sausage Shaped

Morning all,

A very quick post from me today as I’m off to work in a while and need to get some dull cleaning type stuff done first.

I recently made these Dachshund cards as my local sausage group is holding a fundraiser for the Dachshund Breed Council.  They asked for prizes and so I thought I’d be bold and offer a box of cards… hopefully the winner will like them!

IMG_7038

The cards are all very different as I was trying to appeal to a variety of tastes and styles.  This one is embossed with the little fella wearing a jaunty coat to keep his belly warm!

IMG_7042

An aperture card in muted tones with hand drawn swirls and rub-on arrows.

IMG_7037

This make uses the download papers from docrafts.com and I’ve simply stamped the image onto the spotty paper and cut around him.

IMG_7040

Last but not least, is this stencilled and spritzed card with the Dachshund’s ears being attached with 3D dots.

And that’s that! Hopefully we’ll get along ourselves to the fundraiser and meet all the lovely sausages and their owners.

Happy day all… Heather x

7 thoughts on “Something Sausage Shaped

  1. Bev says:

    Hi Heather – just hopping by on the Crafting Cafe Blog Hop! What a great cards, I love the doggies. Some lovely projects on your blog.
    Hugs,
    Bev xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

