100th Blog Post Giveaway!!

Hello everyone and thank you for popping in!

Well, where does the crafty time go?!  Who’d have thought that I’d be up to 100 blog posts already!  As a thank you for those who stop in to read my ramblings and see what I’ve been making, I thought a bit of a giveaway would be just the ticket, so keep reading and see what’s up for grabs!

But first I’d like to share a few makes I’ve made recently.  While tidying up recently, I found these First Edition Pads I forgot I had!

IMG_6837

I bought the ‘Bird Song’ pad ages ago and it’s feminine, glittery accent is just so pretty.  I’ve made a large 8×8″ card, popped the large scalloped circles over the top and inked it quite heavily.

IMG_6839

IMG_6838

 

In contrast to the large ‘full-fat’ card, I made this long slim card using First Edition’s ‘Desert Blooms’.

IMG_6841

 

Beautiful coloured papers and colours I tend to shy away from (browns and oranges) but a fabulous pad that I look forward to using again soon.

IMG_6842

The feather dies are  from docrafts and sit nicely on the bottom wrapped in pink twine.  All I need now is an envelope to send it in… as I didn’t think of that when I made it long and lean!

This tag was made for Trimcraft’s April challenge.  April was a tag challenge but find their May ‘layout’ challenge here.

IMG_6865

 

Lots of texture on this tag, spritzing inks, distressing inks, heat embossing, stencilling… you name it, it’s on there!  The floral embellishments are also First Edition papers (Paper Flowers) that I recently won from Trimcraft.

IMG_6862

I didn’t win the challenge (my crafty friend Sarah won with a gorgeous Santoro Mirabelle tag) but I had fun making a huge inky mess!

My last make (thank you for still being here!) is an American Craft make using their ‘Print Shop’ papers that I found for the bargain price of £2.99 recently in TK Maxx.  My good crafty friend, Clare, recently treated herself to a Minc Foiler  and I spent a few hours playing with it.  A fabulous bit of kit and definitely on my wish list now! The kilner jar is foiled using a beautiful mint green colour and I’ve simply cut out the middle and used vellum in its place.

IMG_6872

It’s a bit different to my usual makes and I think that’s why it’s my favourite make of late.

IMG_6878

IMG_6874

Anyway… onto the giveaway!!  So, here is what I’m giving away:

Giveaway

 

A lovely prize (even if I do say so myself!)

All you have to do, is comment on the projects I’ve shared today and I’ll add your name to the hat!  My smallest tiddler can do the honour of selecting the name on June 1st, so you’ve plenty of time to comment.  To be in with an extra chance of winning, share this post with your crafty friends and I’ll add your name again!  It’s easy peasy 🙂

Good luck everyone and thank you for joining me on my 100th blog post!!

Heather xx

12 thoughts on “100th Blog Post Giveaway!!

  1. Sue Hudson says:

    Super cards, especially the ones made with First Edition’s ‘Desert Blooms’, also love the idea of using vellum for the maso jar ! X

    Like

  2. Janna says:

    I love those cards , the tiny glittery balloons are cute. And the Jar of hearts is brilliant ( one of my favourite songs incidentally) . But don’t put me in the hat as I am claustrophobic ! Seriously have lots of goodies so only fair for someone else to have a treat xxxx

    Like

  3. Melfina says:

    Congratulations on your 100 posts! This is great and I wish you more creative posts to come and make you happy! All your projects are beautiful and I love that there is a variation of styles to them. The first two cards are more feminine and I love the papers that you’ve used and the colour combinations. I also love how you made the jar with foil and vellum on your last card and the banner! It all looks so awesome! Thank you for the chance to this great giveaway!

    Like

Leave a Reply

