Craft Asylum and Sizzix Cards

Hello and wow, what a gorgeous day!  The Sun is so shiny and warm here, it is more reminiscent of Summer than Spring and it’s been great to craft with the windows open and the breeze blowing in, fabulous!

So on Saturday after a loooong and very early shift at work, I headed off to Alexander Palace for the annual “Stamp and Scrapbook Show’ with my fellow crafter-holic and good friend Clare.  I love Ally Pally, the views are spectacular and the building itself is just beautiful.

Normally I go to these shows with a list in my head of things I ‘need’ (who am I kidding!  I don’t ‘need’ anything craft-wise!) but this time I just went with the  flow.  A lot of the stalls were a bit too chinzy and twee for me so I concentrated on buying dies, tools and little bits.

‘Every Crafts a Pound’ is always a good place to start as seriously, the bargains are unbelievable.  I bought docrafts Madame Payraud metal frames for £1 each whereas they’re normally £3!!  But I think my favourite buy of the day was my Craft Asylum/Sizzex dies, not new out but they’ve been calling me for a while.

FullSizeRender

Who could resist the cute faces of the Owl and Fox and as for those quirky flowers, they are very me!

So I’ve come up with a couple of quick cards to share with you…

IMG_6767

The papers are from American Crafts and were bought in TK Maxx a few months ago for the ridiculous price of £2.99!!

IMG_6765

IMG_6764

The cute Fox die is going to be so easy to use and sentiments such as ‘to a foxy lady’ spring to mind!  Haha!

IMG_6768

 

I’ve used textured card for the foxy make and an Embossalicious ‘cloud’ folder which I’ve then lightly wiped with a Tim Holtz’s ‘Tumbled Glass’ distress ink pad.

IMG_6772

IMG_6770

 

And that’s, as they say, is that for now.  I’ve got a special treat coming up later in the week as I have some new product from docrafts to share with you and I think you’ll all totally love it!!

Catch up soon crafters, Heather x

 

7 thoughts on “Craft Asylum and Sizzix Cards

Leave a Reply

