Spring has Finally Sprung!

Afternoon fellow crafters…

Phew!  I’ve just come in from jet-washing the terrace (and traumatising the pupster at the same time-sorry Stan).  I love Spring, the new growth and that feel that everything is waking up and so today (after a ridiculously early shift at work might I add) I decided to take it by the horns and give the terrace a sprucing.  A good sweep, re-plant some of the tubs and then blast it with the jet wash.  It’s now lovely and clean and the garden furniture is in position… all I need now is some sunshine!

Anyway, while I wait for the sunshine I thought I’d share a recent make I made for Cardmaking and Papercraft.  The brief said ‘a feminine birthday card’ and I was itching to use the gorgeous First Edition ‘Paper Flowers’ papers I recently won over on their web page as their so sunny and perfect for Spring.  Coupled with docrafts ‘Spots and Stripes-Pastels’, the ranges work so well together.

IMG_6417

The result is floaty feminine and I’m so pleased with the finished card.

IMG_6412

Some of the First Edition papers in the pad are delicately textured and I love the subtle contrast it goes to the super smooth docrafts range.

IMG_6413

Not the greatest photo I know but I covered some mini-pegs with wash tape and then stuck small palm punched butterflies on top.

IMG_6411

And there you have it!  Pop on over to see Cardmaking and Papercrafts fabulous website… there’s always brilliant competitions and challenges to have a go at.  Find it here: http://www.cardmakingandpapercraft.com

That’s all for now folks… I’ll catch up again soon, Heather x

One thought on “Spring has Finally Sprung!

Leave a Reply

