Craftwork Cards Ahoy!!

Happy Sunday crafters!!

A bit of a mish-mash to share with you today.  I’ve got a few Craftwork Cards that I’ve made ‘just for the hell of it’ recently and I thought I’d share so you can see just what it is I’ve been up to.

IMG_6553

I bought the new Craftwork Cards range, ‘Chalkboard’, off Create and Craft a couple of weeks ago and the colours are so pretty.

IMG_6561

I can’t wait to get making some more with these papers.  CWC papers are so gorgeous (you all know I’m a bit of a fan, right?!)

Next…

IMG_6449

Another CWC card, ‘Paradise’ this time.  I love the fact you get foiled papers in amongst the pads.  It allows you to highlight the gold or silver and it looks elegant and that bit more special.

Next…

IMG_6425

Ooh, a wonky photo (sorry about that!) Again another CWC ‘Vintage Ephemera’ papers.  Scrumptious!

Next…

IMG_6424

‘Flying High’ by CWC this time.  One of my all time favourite ranges.  Such pretty colours and the images are just beautiful.

Last card…

IMG_6458

This one is a bit special.  I made this for my Dad using ‘Potting Shed’ and I spritzed some ink on the papers before embossing them to get a ridged effect.

IMG_6461

I’ve trimmed out some of the images on the papers to embellish my make and I love this little bird just sitting there, taking in the air!  For the window pane, I embossed vellum to give a cracked effect and sanded some Core’dinations papers for the woodwork.

IMG_6462

The shed door opens to reveal the tools and wellies you might find in a shed!

IMG_6460

I die-cut the grass using Xcut dies, trimmed out the thistles and added the fence over the top.  This was made from kraft card and I glues string to the rear.

And there you have it!  I should’ve taken a photo of my craft room as it looked like a hurricane had passed through yesterday!  I’ve had a good tidy today and even treated it to a hoover… although why I bother I don’t know.  Give me a couple of hours and it’ll be a horrendous crafty mess once again!

Heather x

5 thoughts on “Craftwork Cards Ahoy!!

Leave a Reply

