Ornate Frames

Hello everyone!

How are you all?  What have you been working on?

I have a birthday card that I made for my Mum to share with you today and I’ve used Craftwork Cards ‘Time Flies’ papers along with some of my favourite spritzing inks.  I love the delicacy of these papers and with a bit of shimmery ink they are perfect for my make.

IMG_6127

The gorgeous ‘Ornate Frames’ dies are from Xcut, as are the feathers (which I’ve embossed with the Xcut ‘Feathers’ embossing folder too).  As I wanted to show off the larger frame, I inked round the edges to give a slightly worn feel and backed it onto acetate.

IMG_6132

 

The flowers have been spritzed, inked and layered using 3D foam dots.  On parts of the card I’ve painted purple glitter glue just to add a touch more sparkle!

 

IMG_6130

IMG_6128

 

Mum was very pleased with the card and loved the colours and intricacy of the frames.  Definitely be something similar again soon.

Take care crafters… catch up soon.

Heather x

Leave a Reply

