A Fond Farewell to docrafts

Hello crafty people once again…

Well, I knew it would have to end one day and that time has finally arrived.  I am no longer a member of the docrafts DT…  *shocked faces all round*

It’s all good actually as it was my decision, I feel now is a good time and I can start experimenting more and using lots of different products again.  Don’t get me wrong, I adore the docrafts products… they are well made, gorgeous designs etc… but recently I’ve felt like I need to experiment more with textures and they simply don’t have the products available like some of the other brands.  And so today I thought I’d share some of my favourite makes from my time on the DT.

Hello!

This was the card that started the docrafts ball rolling. It was spotted on my gallery and I was asked to do some designs for Creativity magazine for the Christmas Issue in 2012.  I couldn’t believe my luck!  I was sent the amazing Spots and Stripes ‘Festive’ collection (still a favourite of mine) and I made a wreath, a gatefold card and a gift bag.  I didn’t even have a die-cutting machine at this point and had borrowed one off a good crafty friend of mine.

So, some of my favourites…

IMG_2598I can’t remember who I sent this card too but it’s remained one of my top Christmas cards.

Pastel: Sew Lovely

Pastel: Sew Lovely

I fell in love with the Sew Lovely range… and have just bought more of embellishments in the January sales. The colours are bright and with the X-Cut dies and stamps available, it’s never ending what you can make.

IMG_2536

I loved making this little beach hut!! I think I made another for my parents (who live by the sea) as this one now resides on top of my bathroom cabinet.

IMG_3476

The utterly gorgeous and not-put-downable Madame Payraud.  Oh my… I have loved this range *swoons*  The papers are beautiful but the embellishments that complete the range really just compliment  all the do craft ranges- not just Madame Payraud.  I really enjoyed making this card, I just went ‘with it’… if you get me?!

IMG_4342

Hmmmm… me and Gorjuss didn’t get on to start with.  I didn’t like the colours, papers or anything and I just refused to have anything to do with her.  Now though (with the introduction of new colour ways and stamps) and the confidence to think outside the box and put her with different ranges, I love this little person.

IMG_4577

IMG_4453

These two makes are from the Bare Basics range.  The house I decorated for someone who was emigrating to Australia (with matching card of course!) using the Bon Voyage range.  The heart I painted silver and decorated with little flowers and gems as a keepsake.

IMG_4496

The docraft download papers are always great to turn to as they offer something different.  These downloads were just perfect for my eldest’s birthday last year as he is a HUGE football fan.

IMG_4198

Finally, this little kraft card using the Vintage Notes papers.  It’s a simple make and if I were to make it again, I would definitely add more ink, layers and textures.

So there you have it.  The end of a crating era for me and the start of a new one… hopefully.  Thank you to docrafts, to Jill, Katy, Emma and to Becky.  Thank you for allowing me to be a small insignificant part of a fabulous company for a short while.  I will enjoying looking at all the new products and seeing what the DT make with them and although I will be a teensy bit jealous… I know it’s for the best.

Thank you for reading, Heather x

 

 

13 thoughts on “A Fond Farewell to docrafts

  1. Michelle says:

    wonderful projects as always, you continue to inspire me and I’ve loved working with you on the team. I’ll keep an eye out for the creations to come. I wish you the very best. x

    Like

  2. Katie says:

    Fab projects Hev and it was a pleasure working with you on the DT. I will keep popping in to see your makes.

    I didnt get on very well with the Gorjuss girl range either until i discovered it works well with the grunge and mixed media style of crafting. There is a new range coming in March will hopefully get the press release off Emma soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

