‘Big Thanks Becky’ Blog Hop

Well hello there crafty friends…

It’s been a very long time since I last blogged, I’ve changed jobs (quite dramatically) going from one end of the spectrum to the other but it will be worth it in the long run… once I’m used to the odd hours that is.

Anyway, today’s blog hop is in honour of the lovely lady that is Becky James.  Becky has worked for docrafts for many years and produced some gorgeous and inspirational makes.  We (the docrafts design team) thought it would be a lovely idea to send Becky ‘off’ in style and each dedicate a blog post to her.  Becky has made the tough but fabulous decision to design freelance and is working with some prestigious companies and magazines.  Being the creative artist she is,  I am chuffed to bits for her.

So… I thought I’d share a make I have made for Becky (I promise to send it to you Becky… that’s why I asked for your address!!)

IMG_5876_2

I have used docrafts Sew Lovely range to make the card as I know Becky loves her colour and wanted something bright and cheery to cheer up these dull winter days.

IMG_5874_2

IMG_5870_2

IMG_5875

IMG_5868_2

I have layered up my make ‘Becky James style’ and have inked, spritzed and ripped to add lots of texture to the card… I’ve even added some corrugated cardboard that I’ve painted and then spritzed!

Becky’s card and gorgeous makes…

I wanted to share with you some of Becky’s makes that I found inspiring and have pinched (apologies Becky!) some photos of her fabulous cards.

IMG_5880

 

This is one of my favourite makes of Becky’s.  I love the colours, the textures and the layout, it just comes together beautifully.  If my memory serves me correct it was made for a friend of hers who recently got engaged and what a lovely keepsake it is!

IMG_5881

I love this card!!!  Becky’s style is one I gravitate towards.  The textured background, the stencils and then all the lovely layers and different elements added… just scrumptious!!

IMG_5883

I adore this bracelet Becky made using Madame Payraud papers and different charms.  It just shows you how versatile Becky can be in her makes and still achieve the layered, vintage look.

My last make of Becky’s I will share is a bang up to date card of hers.  I think this card is just beautiful.  I love the drips down the kraft card and the distressed look on the edges… love it, love it, love it!!!

IMG_5885

And that is why we are all saying thank you to Becky!  For inspiring us, offering advice and just being a thoroughly fabulous person to know.  I am so excited at all the opportunities that are opening up for you Becky, it’s going to be brilliiiiiaant!!

Do ‘hop along’ to the other DT members blogs and see what they have done for Becky.  I am looking forward to hopping on over and seeing what we have all done!  Here’s a quick and easy list for you to follow:

Jill can be found here: http://deliciousdesignsbyjillpryor.blogspot.co.uk

Lou’s is here: http://www.loucollinsdesigns.com (Wendy is posting on Lou’s blog so take a peek at both while you’re there!!)

Keren is over here: http://kerenbaker.wordpress.com (thanks to Keren for organising us all!)

Denise can be found here: http://denisefletcher60.wordpress.com

Sarah is over here:http://stickerkitten.co.uk

Paula is hiding out here: http://www.justforoneday11.blogspot.co.uk/

Katie’s blog is over here: http://www.whatkatiedid2.blogspot.co.uk/

Michelle is here:http://www.scrapthology.blogspot.co.uk/

Nikki’s can be found here: http://www.what-nikki-did-next.blogspot.com/

Of course the blog hop wouldn’t be complete without including Becky’s wonderful blog so do hop on and see all her fabulous work and keep up-to-date with all her wonderful projects:

http://rebeccajamesdesignstudio.blogspot.co.uk/

Thank you for popping in… and to Becky I say thank you and a huge massive good luck to you xx

10 thoughts on “‘Big Thanks Becky’ Blog Hop

  1. kerenbaker says:

    Heather- this is just gorgeous. A perfect ‘Becky’ card. You can do all the layering and embellies so well. Mine looks like a hot mess when I try. Love the coloured alpha stickers on the black! Mwah x

    Like

  2. lindasimpsoncraftypieceofheaven says:

    WOW these are stunning Heather, Becky will be over the moon when she receives this. I love that you are doing this blog hop for her. Biggest of congratulations and best of luck in her new position.
    Hugs
    Linda xxx

    Like

  3. Sarah D says:

    Wonderful post, Heather 🙂 Love the projects you have picked out – the bracelet is another of my faves too! And your card is stunning – you’re great at layering and embellishing too! Love how you have done the chalkboard thank you lettering x

    Like

Leave a Reply

