Creepy Creations

Morning all and welcome to a rather muted cold-ridden edition of this weeks blog.  Really not feeling too great so bear with me while I sip Lempsip and cough/sneeze every other word.

Okay, so I might be a wee bit previous with my spooky creations but I thought it would give you all time to pop over to docrafts and download the papers and see what you can create for yourselves.

All 3 projects

 

As you can see, I have made a trio of Halloween inspired projects which didn’t take too long at all.  The ‘Trick or Treat’ bag has been liberally sprayed with Artiste Aubergine Spritzing Ink and left to dry.  I love the way the ink has a gorgeous sheen to it (I also love the way it has dripped down the bag!)  I’ve only covered one side of the bag as otherwise, which side would you show?!  It’s a great size too, so plenty of room for goodies!

IMG_5597

 

 

The downloads have been cut out, ripped, torn, embossed, inked and generally battered to an inch of their life… which adds to the Halloween vibe quite well I feel.  The downloads come with a sheet of cut out shapes such as bats, cats, tags and pumpkins which are ideal for layering up.  I’ve die-cut small circles and placed star embossed textured green card behind which I’ve gently gone over with purple ink pad to highlight the stars.  The cob-webs have been scratched using a craft knife, as I  wanted to pull the delicate pattern out more. Finished off with some purple twine from the docrafts Gorjuss range, I think it will look fab wandering round our streets in a few weeks time.

IMG_5598

 

My second Halloween make is a small table decoration which you could pop on the table in-between your spooky snacks!  It’s really simple to make and is just die-cut off-cuts from the download papers layered together with a lolly stick in-between.

IMG_5594

 

So, you’ve sorted your outfit, got the food prepared, got a rather fabulous Trick of Treat bag (even if I do say so myself!) but gasps!  You haven’t invited anyone for your graveyard get-together!  Good job I’ve got an invite at the ready!

IMG_5600

 

Again, made using the docraft Halloween download papers which I’ve layered and added the toppers too with a tiny bit of bling.  And there you have it.  Three easy to make projects using the wonderful docraft download papers and what’s great about the papers is that you can keep going back and printing them off!  There is a gorgeous christmas download to print off soon so keep your eyes peeled for that one.

Enjoy the papers all!  Heather x

4 thoughts on “Creepy Creations

Leave a Reply

