Victorian Christmas

Hello my crafting lovelies and a happy sunday to you all!

I recieved my new docrafts design team kit this week and I can’t tell you how exciting it is!  It was full of their fabulous new ranges and I can’t wait to really get stuck in and see what I can make.

One of the ranges is ‘Victorian Christmas’ and it is full of just sumptuous colours and fabulous images.

docrafts 'Victorian Christmas' range

docrafts ‘Victorian Christmas’ range

I saw this range before it came out and I knew then I was going to really enjoy crafting with it.

photo 4

I’ve used docrafts Create Christmas A4 Glitter Paper Pack for the background and sprinkled some of their Tinsel Red embossing powder on the edges of the holly paper to mimic the glitter paper.

The decoupage images, like the one I’ve used, are so varied! There’s Father Christmas and images of Victorian boys and girls as well as gorgeous angels. What I love about the decoupage packs is that you can pick out images to use on their own or layer them up with the other Victorian Christmas elements to make fabulous textural cards and makes.

Why not add elements off other docraft ranges.  Here I've added Madame Payraud Metal charms that I have glittered and embellished with small red adhesive gems

Why not add elements off other docraft ranges. Here I’ve added Madame Payraud Metal charms that I have glittered and embellished with small red adhesive gems

The decorative berries are so easy to work with. I’ve wrapped the stalks in twine and them dabbed them with Artiste Metallic Gold Pigment Ink Pad which look really effective. Available in silver and gold berries too, I have a few ideas of how to use these and look forward to using them all!

The glittery bows are perfect for popping into Christmas makes

The glittery bows are perfect for popping into Christmas makes

Don’t forget to pop over to docrafts to check out their new Christmas goodies, trust me, you won’t be disappointed! Aaaaand…  keep your eyes peeled for my special docraft creative challenge coming soon to my blog!

Happy crafting… Heather x

3 thoughts on “Victorian Christmas

Leave a Reply

