Blog Hop time!

Oops, I forgot I had signed up to the blog hop at The Crafting Cafe on Facebook this weekend!   I had made 3 male cards for the hop but then I’ve been busy doing other stuff I totally forgot to schedule my blog post!   Anyway, better late than never and these are worth the wait… *sniggers*

It’s been an odd week for me.  New things on the horizon and it’s really put me in a discombobulated mood all week but I’m slowly getting my head around things.  Anyway, on with the good stuff!

IMG_5277

My first male themed card is for a super bloke I know who took me and my middliest daughter flying last week!  We flew over to the the Isle of Wight for the day, met a friend, had lunch, tried (and failed) to win a minion in the arcade on the pier and then flew home!  Such an amazing day (and I got some spectacular pics!) and so I wanted to say a special thank you to him.

IMG_5280

IMG_5278

I’ve used some Heidi Swapp papers I found in TK Maxx and added some flying elements from docrafts ‘All Aboard! range.  The compass stencil I love and I wish I could tell you who makes it but I picked it up at a craft fair and didn’t note the company, that’ll teach me!

IMG_5281

 

IMG_5283

IMG_5282

My next make also uses the Heidi Swapp papers (I love the bunting they have ready printed for you!  So cute-but not too cute!)  I’ve added some acetate for the sentiment and scratched the stars and the ‘Congrats’ edges with a craft knife so bring the white through.  The washer border die I bought in the recent Sizzex sale and it was a total bargain at some ridiculous price!  Actually I picked up a few things at silly prices so thank you Sizzex!

photo

My last card for today is a tall birthday card.  I’ve kept it fairly simple but in hindsight I should have stamped an image not he chevron background paper.  The lettering is a hotchpotch of some stickers I found in Paperchase many eons ago, Tim Holtz’s black lettering sticker and Hobbycrafts bright letters.  I might add another sentiment to the top looking at it again at it looks a bit ‘bottom heavy’ if you get me?!

IMG_5286

IMG_5288

Anyway, a very quick blog today.  Hop on over to The Crafting Cafe and take a peek at the other makes from the talented members.  I’m off for a cuppa and to enjoy the last hours of a l-o-n-g summer holidays from school and am trying to get geared up for returning on Monday.  Sigh… it’s worse for teachers than it is for the pupils I think!  Have a lovely weekend everyone and I’ll catch up soon… Heather x

8 thoughts on “Blog Hop time!

  1. Nikki says:

    Great set of cards – it’s always great to see male cards…. Sounds like you have some interesting things happening…..
    I’m on the hop over from the Crafting Cafe xxx

    Like

  2. Dawn Lancaster says:

    Hi Carol, just hopping by on The Crafting Cafe Hop! I love your cards, those papers are gorgeous! I love crafty finds in TK Maxx! Have you ever tried Lidl? The sometimes have great little crafty bits!
    Have a magical Sunday!
    Hugs
    Dawn xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

