Fabulous Florals

Evening everyone… thought I’d quickly blog this card I made for #docraftsmonday over on Facebook.  It was really quick and simple to make.

IMG_5068

I’ve simply layered the different elements and I thought (for me) I’d kept it fairly simple! The fabulous florals are from docrafts Botanicals range and I’ve added some Madame Payraud vellum, pleated fabric trim and patterned craft tape.

IMG_5064

I’ve trimmed the butterflies from the Botanicals paper pack, folded them slightly and then attached

IMG_5065

The Madame Payraud vellum mutes the tones of the paper underneath

The bow is from the Wild Rose collection and the ribbon strip is from Oyster Blush but you could add pastels from spots and stripes (actually I might try that!)

That is all tonight folks, just thought I’d post this quickly as I was writing up docraft makes anyway!  Hope you all have a fabulous rest-of-week… Heather x

7 thoughts on “Fabulous Florals

  1. Christine Saunders says:

    Popping over from the Crafting Cafe Blog hop. Apologies for being late – Lovely projects – Love the colours – so vibrant and fresh Chris x

    Like

Leave a Reply

