PaperCrafter makes

Evening everybody,  I hope you’re all good and have had a lovely week.  It’s been a busy crafty week for me as well as doing the dreaded ‘back to school’ clothes shopping.  I don’t know who hates it more-me or the kids.  The kids because it’s dull and me as it symbolises returning to my ‘proper’ job once more… but I’ve still got two weeks left and I intend to squeeze every drop of crafting time out of it!

Papercrafter Magazine: Issue 74

Papercrafter Magazine: Issue 74

Anyway, I’ve been making some projects for the fabulous PaperCrafter magazine lately and this months issue features some gift bags I was asked to design.  I was really pleased with the finished bags and boxes and even more pleased to have them feature (albeit in the corner!) on the cover of the magazine!  The kit for this month is just superb (as it is every month!) and has lots of different elements to work with but do check out their website too as it has a plethora of downloads and ideas to inspire!

photo 2

I made 3 Christmas gift boxes- a pillow box, a scalloped round gift bag and a highly embellished Christmas cracker…

photo 1 copy photo 3 copy photo 2 copy 2

My last two makes were using the bright and cheery modern geometric Christmas papers. I decided to make a gift bag for a new home and decorated it using the lettering from the kit and adding a pinwheel behind it.  The other dinky little make was inspired by the colours and seemed to be crying out for a floral make.

photo 1 copy 2

photo 3

Keep your eye out for the magazine in shops.  I’ve bought it as I loved the kit and they’ve even added a few extra elements since I got to play with it so what are you waiting for!  When you’ve finished your makes, pop them on the PaperCrafter Facebook page as I’m sure they’d love to see what you’ve been up to!  Enjoy your weekend folks… Heather x

One thought on “PaperCrafter makes

Leave a Reply

