Schools Out!!

Yipeeee! I am so excited and relieved that at long last the summer holidays are here.  I get to swap 2000 students for my own lovely three, which is marginally easier, and we get to go out and about enjoying the summer sunshine.  I have been so busy with commissions and other stuff recently that my own crafting has really taken a back seat and I can’t tell you how  lovely it will be to indulge myself over the next few weeks.

So it was super lovely to spend a few hours yesterday using docrafts gorgeous Botanicals and Wild Rose collections.

IMG_4680

The backing papers are Wild Rose and, obviously, the gorgeous rose image is from the Botanicals Decoupage Pack-Blousey Flowers. I’ve sneaked in a bit of Vintage Notes lace and and the bird from the Charm Pack too.

IMG_4682 IMG_4681

My second make yesterday also uses Botanicals and I’ve combined it with docrafts Tissue Paper as the musical score paper has a fabulous bird image on the bottom. I’ve used a PVA wash to secure it to the plain green Botanicals paper (so you just get a hint of the green peeping through) and adhered this to lemon textured card to emphasise the yellow florals on the Botanicals papers.

IMG_4683

I’ve layered it with strips of inked Botanical strips and overlaid this with craft tape, added a simple sentiment using the adhesive letters from the range and added some sparkle and glitz with adhesive gems and the cute blitters.

IMG_4684 IMG_4685 IMG_4686

My last make to share today is as simple as I get when it comes to clean and simple cards.  I can’t resist layering, texturising, inking and I find it really hard to make simple cards… but this one I’m loving! It’s so feminine and perfect for a summer birthday.

IMG_4687

With a touch of inking and some fabulous Xcut dies, I was able to make this in about half an hour… wheres one card can normally take 2/3 hours!

IMG_4690 IMG_4691 IMG_4688

Phew! An epic post today! Thank you for popping in. Why not leave a comment and your blog address so I can hop on over and see what you’ve been up to?

Catch up soon crafters… I’m off for a cuppa! x

3 thoughts on “Schools Out!!

Leave a Reply

