Shabby Rosettes

Hello and a happy Tuesday to you all!

It’s been amazingly busy here in design land, which is fabulous and I’ve been busy making some lovely shabby chic rosettes for a hen-do and a matching wedding card.

IMG_4527

 

The rosettes are the same colours as the wedding party will be wearing this coming Saturday and have been inked so they look nicely aged.  The papers were simply photocopied out of a (very) old music paper onto cream card and using a gorgeous Brenda Walton for Sissex die they have turned out beautiful.  The die comes with two sizes, the smaller size for the rosettes and the larger die I have used for the wedding card.  The Bride-to-Be rosette I jazzed up with some layers of lace courtesy of docrafts Vintage Notes range so she had something more special.

IMG_4525_2

 

The card I matched colour wise but I used text tissue paper instead of the music card.

IMG_4611

 

The card is 8×8″ so you get an idea of how large the die is!  I’ve surrounded the card with double layered hearts and used the fabulous adhesive letters by docrafts another airing for the sentiment.

IMG_4614

IMG_4612

IMG_4613

 

To add that touch of glamour, I’ve used Anita’s Clear Gloss Finish as it makes everything it touches look fabulous… I’m becoming slowly obsessed with it!

I really hope the Bride and Groom have a wonderful wedding and enjoy their special day!

That’s all from me tonight but I’ll catch up soon.  Happy crafting! Heather x

3 thoughts on “Shabby Rosettes

Leave a Reply

