Summery Sunday

Hello and Happy Sunday everyone!

I had a rather marvellous start to the day today (well, apart from being told off for my snoring!) my other half made a rather scrumptious breakfast. Not known for his culinary skills (he struggles to make mash potato) it was a nice surprise… check out these breakfast cupcakes!! Nom, nom, nom, nom…!

photo

This week I’ve been busy making something special for a friend at work who is organising a hen night for one of her best friends. I’ve made shabby chic rosettes (in the wedding colours) for the girlies to wear when they go out. They look very cute and I’m just waiting for the pins to be delivered before I hand them over. I’ll pop some pics up once they’re totally finished.

I’ve not had a lot of time to just craft-for-crafts-sake lately, so it was lovely to spend a couple of hours playing with some Craftwork Cards papers that I’ve had sitting teasing me the past few weeks. ‘Harbour Boulevard’ is a chalky blue and white nautical themed collection which is just gorgeous and it would be great to mix it with the docrafts ‘Ahoy There’ range at some point and see what I can come up with. For now though, I’ve made a simple card:

photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

photo 4

I’ve basically ripped and distressed the papers, stenciled a compass over the top, added some of the main pictures and added some twine for good measure. I do like a nautical card… coming from the lovely Sussex-By-The-Sea I can’t think of anything lovelier.

Craftwork Cards other fabulous range Ive fallen for is ‘Al Fresco’. Fabulous summery images of strawberries and a cute bike with a basket full of fresh flowers… gorgeous.

photo copy 2

photo copy

Craftwork Cards have such beautiful ranges and now they’ve got another one out!! I can’t keep up and I want them all!!!

Right, my Sunday afternoon is about to consist of housework and ironing. How exciting. Not to worry, 4 weeks until the Summer holidays!! Yay!!

Catch up soon crafters! Heather x

5 thoughts on “Summery Sunday

Leave a Reply

