I Heart Sundays!

Hello and a happy Sunday to you all!

It’s been very busy here in design land this week as well as all the other stuff that gets thrown at you. I’ve had a couple of commissions to make (can’t wait to show you them!), school has been busy with all the exams going on (my eldest two have had AS and GCSE exams all week) and my little tiddler broke her elbow so I’ve been to-ing and fro-ing to x-rays, CT scans, fracture clinic appointments… it’s all been a bit bonkers.

BUT! I’ve just finished another commissiond for Cardmaking and Papercraft and I wanted to make something for #docraftsmonday over on Facebook tomorrow. I feel like I’ve been neglecting docrafts a bit with everything else going on and as I haven’t had chance to play with their gorgeous ‘Midnight Blush’ range yet, I thought I’d make something incorperating that and the Bare Basics heart.

Hanging Heart 1

It’s so simple to make and hardly took any time at all. I’ve simply coated the heart with docrafts White Spritzing Ink (which has a lovely silver shimmer to it) and, once dried, stuck on lots of palm punched flowers. For added a glitz I’ve popped on some adhesive gems into the centre of the flowers but not on every one. The sentiment comes courtesy of Tim Holtz Label Letters which I picked up at The Glitterpot last weekend. I have a sneaky feeling these letters are going to be used quite a lot as they are just like the cream docrafts letters! To hang it up, I’ve cut a short length of the polka dot ribbon found in the Gorjuss Ribbon Trim pack.

Hanging Heart 2

Hanging Heart 3

So… make sure you check out #docraftsmonday tomorrow on Facebook. Why not post one of your makes? You never know where it might end up!

Have a lovely week everyone… Heather x

6 thoughts on “I Heart Sundays!

Leave a Reply

