Suits you Sir!

Hello and a fabulous Happy Bank Holiday to you!

Such a lovely, warm day here and I’m in the craft room catching up on some admin, my Pintrest account and updating my little ol’ blog here!  I was lucky enough this week to recieve my new design kit from docrafts and it blew me away with all the gorgeous goodies and with Father’s Day not too far away now, I was keen to try out the new Heritage Press range.

photo 4 copy

It’s refreshing to have a male themed range that is so versatile with both City Gent and Country Gent styles and with the brilliant Xcut Suit Card dies, it’s going to be a very Happy Father’s Day this year!  I for one can’t wait to play some more as I’ve got ideas buzzing!

The first card, 100% Classic Gent, uses the Tartan Embossing folder and the Country Gent decoupage pack as well as the oh-so-very-cute little wooden pegs from the Bare Basics range.

photo 1 copy

The second card, Tartan Suit, is a whopping 8×8″ card but the papers are so easy to work with and I had to stop myself overloading it!

Tartan Suit Card

Tartan Suit Card

photo 4 12.27.25

So if you get a chance, do take a peek at the Heritage Press range from docrafts.  I’m off to play some more but before I do I must share my latest makes in May’s docrafts Creativity Magazine… ‘Take a Template’ and ‘Love to Craft’.

docrafts Creativity magazine: Issue 46

docrafts Creativity magazine: Issue 46

The ‘Take a Template’ card was made using the Oyster Blush range which I have used for some lovely projects.

docrafts Creativity magazine: Issue 46

docrafts Creativity magazine: Issue 46

The ‘Love to Craft’ make uses the covermount free gift of the Bare Basics wooden letters and Parisienne Blue papers.  The cute hanger would be perfect for any crafter so why not have a go and post your pics up on the docrafts page on facebook!

Enjoy what’s left of the day… happy crafting x

 

13 thoughts on “Suits you Sir!

  1. Janna Gay says:

    I love these cards – I did some good cards with the tartan & clocks folders at last weekends demo too 🙂
    Might steal the 8×8 one for this weekends demo’s I will attribute to you heather of course x

    Like

Leave a Reply

