Up, Up and Away!

Afternoon Crafters…

I’ve been having a play with the ‘Flying High” collection from Craftwork Cards that I bought a craft fair back in January which I just love and have been a bit naughty and ordered another couple of ranges as they are so gorgeous!  Hopefully they’ll turn up this week and I can get something made for the blog next weekend.

Todays cards are very different styles.   The first is a large tag card that I have layered, distressed, embellished, cut away and added 3D foam dots to give some height too… my usual style!

Balloon Tag.1

Balloon Tag.3

Balloon Tag.4

Balloon Tag.2

There are so many ways I could use these papers and all the sentiments and bows and tags that come with them are just superb.

The next card was a bit of an experiment and I’m really pleased with the result. Having added an extra front cover of acetate, I attached layered butterflies that had been inked and had faux stitching drawn on. Round the edges I added some liquid pearls and this really highlighted the acetate cover.

Acetate.4

On the inside front cover (if you get me!), I stamped various images of nothing in particular but the text adds a different layer of loveliness that I really like.

Acetate.2

Acetate.5

Acetate.1

Acetate.3

I can’t wait to get my hands on Craftwork Cards ‘Botanical’ and ‘Kitch’ ranges that I’ve ordered! Right… I’ve already started my next project so I’m off to finish that for #docraftsmonday over on Facebook. Join us if you can as there are some amazing projects being shown every week.

See you soon, Heather x

8 thoughts on “Up, Up and Away!

Leave a Reply

