A Gorjuss Easter!

Morning everyone… I hope you are all enjoying the Easter break?  I certainly am although the school holiday is whizzing to a end at an alarming rate.  However, I’ve had lots of crfting time and I’ve caught up on a few projects I’ve had outstanding… I’ve even managed to clean the windows and the venetian blinds so everything looks sparkly clean!

Todays share is a Gorjuss make.  I wasn’t massively convinced about this little girl first time around but I’ve changed my mind and am enjoying the deep colours, fabulous stamps and papers.

Gorjuss Easel & Hanger.2

These two makes come as one and I’m going to send them to a friends daugter who I’ve found out is a big Gorjuss fan. The wooden hanger is layered, distressed, heat embossed, and inked to really make the most the most of the intense colours. I’ve scratched into the grass stems to give extra texture and add some contrast to the dark grey. The name plate is a pefect size to get Mimi’s name in too!

Gorjuss hanger.3 Gorjuss Hanger.4

The teeny tiny easel card is of a similar theme.

Gorjuss Easel.5

It has our lovely Gorjuss girl clutching a heart standing behind the grass, just as in the hanger.

Gorjuss Easel.7 Gorjuss Easlel.6

I’ll get these sent off to Mimi on Tuesday so she can pop them in her room and enjoy her own personalised Gorjuss hanger and card!

Right, well I’d better be off. I’m taking my girls up to London today as my todliest is desperate to visit M&M world once more and I’m sure we’ll grab a hot choc somewhere along the way!

If you have time this weekend, check out my card over on Cardmaking and Papercrafting’s website… a cute and fun Easter make that is so simple! It’s very different from most of my makes so well worth a visit.

Happy Easter everyone… enjoy your choccy eggs! x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

