Happy (very) Belated Mother’s Day!

Well hello everyone! It’s so nice to be back after a blogging break for what seems like weeks!! I’ve had no computer and have been doing most things on my phone… but the Mac is back and I for one am sooooo pleased!

I’ve got so much to share so today I will keep it to Mother’s Day cards as I’ve got a few of those.

Being on the docrafts design team, you’ve probably noticed that a lot of my projects use their products. Their ranges are so fabulous to work with as you get stamps, ribbons, craft tape, twine etc. So, for Mother’s Day I have used docrafts new gorgeous Bellisima collection.

photo 2 copy

Both cards are very similar and use the Bellisima papers and added Tim Holtz Tattered Florals on both as they look so pretty. The heat embossed stamped images are from the Gorjuss, Vintage Notes and Botanicals ranges (also from docrafts) and add a burst of intense colour.

I’ve also been playing with the docrafts Oyster Blush collection which is just so gorgeous!! The colours are subtle and sophisticated and are just perfect for girlie cards and makes.

photo 3

photo 4

These would make perfect papers for wedding cards, invites and all other lovely wedding associated makes. If only I knew someone!

My last make today is the card I made for my own Mum. As soon as I saw these papers an idea sprung out at me and I was itching to get crafting. The card is pretty big and I used the new A4 dies along with my Xcut Express. Having an A4 cutting plate, the Express is perfect for creating larger projects and I am totally in love with it!!

photo 5

The papers I’ve used are the ever-fabulous Creativity Club download papers which you get free when you join. It is massively worthwhile joining as you get Creativity Magazine sent to you every month now too and it’s one of the best crafting magazines out! What’s not to love?!

Happy Wednesday everyone xx

11 thoughts on “Happy (very) Belated Mother’s Day!

  1. lindasimpsoncraftypieceofheaven says:

    Hi Heather, these are all absolutely gorgeous. Loving the papers and your fabulous layouts.
    Hugs
    Linda xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

