A Whole Lot of Crafting Going On

Wowsers… it’s a gorgeous sunny morning here and despite the fact the pupster got me up early for his breakfast I’m rearing to go!! I’ve got quite a lot to share as I haven’t had time to blog for a while. School has been totally barmy and I’ve had a few late nights but hopefully things should settle down again now.

So… Let me start with a couple of makes for the docrafts design team. The wonderful downloads from their Creativity Club just keep getting better and I loved the freshness and intense colour in this selection.

photo 3

The downloads come with the flowers ready shaped for you so I printed out lots in order to make this cheery little vase of blooms. By adding 3-D foam dots I’ve added a bit of depth and makes the card come alive. The next lot of printables available to Creativity Club members are just as stunning and I’m looking forward to getting to play with them this week.

I can’t seem to escape the ‘Sew Lovely’ range at the moment (and why would I?! It has to be one of my favourites to work with!) and ‘sew’ I made a couple of simple sewing themed cards. One was for the Mum of a good friend of mine (thanks Clare!) who gave me her sewing machine and I can’t tell you how overt he moon I am with it! I am itching for the Easter holidays to arrive so I can play properly and use it on some of my designs.

photo 1

How perfect to send a ‘Sew Lovely’ card for a sewing gift!

Staying with the same collection, I’ve made a pastel colour way version. I’ve stamped the bobbins onto cream paper and coloured them in using the Artiste range of pens. By colouring on a perspex block and adding a little water, you get a lovely watercolour effect. I’ve used it for the measuring tape at the top too. This was stamped onto vellum, coloured and then gently screwed up to give a light texture. The dies, Xcut Haberdashery, are perfect partners for the Sew Lovely range and I know I’m going to be using them on a number of makes!

photo 4

I was lucky enough to be asked to join the Cardmaking and Papercrafting online design team recently and my first make for them went ‘live’ last week. The ‘Just a Note’ card was made using my ol’ buddy Tim Holtz’s Tattered Floral dies and the beautiful docrafts Madame Payraud papers. It was lovely to have a free reign and to design what I liked for this make and I know my next card is coming up very soon so visit the Cardmaking and Papercraft website to see it (or visit now and see this card:http://www.cardmakingandpapercraft.com/blog/free-‘just-note’-greeting-card-idea). The website has a plethora of information on it; competitions, makes, tips, challenges etc… it’s fabulous and a wonderful way of wasting an hour!

And finally… I’ve been lucky enough to do commissions for docrafts amazing Creativity Magazine once more and for new-look March issue I was asked to make an Anniversary Card using the Parisienne Blue collection. I do love this range as it so versatile and has so many different elements in it.

IMG_3185

photo 5

The new look magazine is just brilliant and in my opinion, you really can’t get better for the money. Look out next month for another inspirational make from myself!

Right and with that, I’m off to make the most of the sunshine… and by that I mean pop some washing on and do the housework! I’m sure to squeeze in some crafting time later though! Take care everyone… x

11 thoughts on “A Whole Lot of Crafting Going On

  1. Jill says:

    Hi Heather, great cards, love how you have used the downloads! Don’t forget club DT projects need to remain exclusive to club, sneak peeks are fine though – message me if you need to clarify, Jill x

    Like

Leave a Reply

