Sew Happy it’s Sunday!

Happy Sunday everyone!!

I’m so relieved that Sunday has rolled around, even though it does mean returning to school tomorrow. This week has been ridiculously busy with the tiddlers. We’ve had dentist and hospital appointments, my tiddliers birthday, her birthday party, catching up with friends, shopping, plus I’ve had commissions on the go as well as all the usual stuff. Roll on the Easter holidays!!

Despite being busy, I’ve managed to make a few projects this week with the fabulous Sew Lovely range from docrafts. I’ve totally fallen for this range as it’s so fresh and bright and I love layering the ribbons, decoupage, charms, buttons, bloomers etc up! (Must buy more!)

photo 3 14.40.52

It’s a monster of a make and it has taken me a while but I’m glad I persevered. I’ve used both Sew Lovely and Madame Payraud ranges from docrafts on this card as I think the two compliment each other well. I’ve cut 2 hexagonal apertures in the first two folds and embellished these with bobbins, rolls of paper, and pinwheels. I’ll let it speak for itself as it doesn’t need me explaining it!

IMG_3769 IMG_3770 IMG_3773 IMG_3772

My next make is something I made for my daughters birthday. She also loves the Sew Lovely range and ‘sew’ (haha!) I thought I’d make her something for her room using all the elements of the collection that she loves.

IMG_3542

I’ve coloured the back and the sides of the MDF blank with a lush green acrylic from docrafts. I bought the blank door hanger and small heart from a recent craft show I visited and wish I’d bought more now as it was really good value for money and I was really pleased with the finished result.

IMG_3547

IMG_3544

It now has pride of place hanging from her bed head along with all her other bits and pieces she has collected over the past 12 years. Happy Birthday Katie… and happy crafting everyone xx

2 thoughts on “Sew Happy it’s Sunday!

Leave a Reply

