Bonjour Madame Payraud!

Morning all,

How has everyone’s week been? Wet and windy? It’s been just awful here and I’m definitely ready for Spring.

Anyway, I’ve been playing with the lovely Madame Payraud collection from docrafts this weekend and I’ve got 3 lovely cards to share with you. The first is a card I call ‘Hello Madame Payraud’ (for obvious reasons!)

photo 1

I’ve cut up the papers and added a cheeky crown to the bird, which I think is rather cute! I’ve added some craft tape and their natural jute ribbon which I’ve frayed and teased out.

photo 3

photo 5

The second card is a thank-you card for someone at work who has been a bit of a superstar lately! I know she is going to love the vintage style card with all its little bits to look at.

photo 1

As before, I’ve cut up the papers and added random clippings. I particularly love the crown sitting atop the card and the hat pin. I bought a pack of these at a recent craft show for 99p!! A total bargain!!

photo 1 copy

My last make today is an aperture card which I’ve covered with the docrafts tissue paper and covered in gold with their new fabulous spritzing inks, which leaves a fabulous shimmer when the sun hits it.

photo 1

I just love this range, it’s so versatile and you can use it for every occasion. All the little elements on the paper are brilliant and compliment all their other ranges perfectly.

photo 5

photo 2

photo 3

Lastly, I just wanted to share a card that has been published in February’s Quick Cards magazine. My daughter was really chuffed to see her birthday card in print (and I was too!)

IMG_3474

On that note, I need to get cracking with some housework (dull!) and tidy up the craft room as it is beyond messy!! Have a lovely week everyone… and don’t forget your umbrella! x

12 thoughts on “Bonjour Madame Payraud!

Leave a Reply

