Three cards to share…

Wowsers… what a week. I’m utterly exhausted and in need of a weekend. What do you mean that was it? I haven’t had time to sit still yet! Hehe… oh well, there’s always next weekend!

I have 3 cards to share with you this week. I’ll start with the biggest as it’s another 8×8″ card made with the new Madame Payraud range by docrafts. I knew I was going to love this range and I completely fallen for it! It’s so versatile and perfect fopr weaving together with other ranges.

photo 5

I have sneaked in a touch of Tilly Daydream (also by docrafts) as the colours and sentiments went with the look I was trying to achieve.

photo 6
photo 7

The hexagons are right on trend for cards at the moment and I thought they would be perfect to highlight some of the gorgeous images in the Madame Payraud range. I’ve narrowly backed the hexagons with very soft pink textured card to make it more feminine, I’ve even added some pink heat emboss powder to the images in the bottom and top right. The edging colour is a gorgeous new pearlised pink colour pigment stamp pad from Artiste and I know I am going to use it lots as it’s just fabulous. I’ve squeezed in some little pearl adhesive gems to soften the edges of the card as I felt it was a bit blunt.

My second card is very different! I’ve been playing with docrafts ‘Sew Lovely’ range and I know we are going to become firm friends! The range is so cheery and bright and there are so many accessories in the range! It’s going to be perfect for designers like me who love to layer and create depth and texture on their cards.

photo

This was such a quick make, it literally took me 30 minutes. I was eager to play with it but I haven’t overloaded this one too much! I’m going to save the layering for another day.

My last card make is a mixture of the new docraft ranges.

photo 1

The backing paper is Madame Payraud, which I have totally distressed to within an inch of it’s life! To this, I’ve added a pinwheel made from ‘Sew Lovely’ papers and embellished this with Parisienne Blue Big Bloomers and ribbon and a snip of crochet. I’ve cut out a pennant and popped a button on top with a twine bow and a touch of sparkle.

photo 2
photo 3

I am loving the way you can layer the different ranges together and create something unique. The pleated pink ribbon is irresistible and isn’t going to last very long in my craft room! It even comes on a fabulous wooden spool that I’m eager to get my hands on!

I’ve got another busy week this week, there literally aren’t enough hours in the day for me at the moment. I’ve got party invites to make for my daughter’s birthday party so that’s my evening sorted.

Have a lovely week everyone and wrap up! It’s going to be a chilly one! xx

12 thoughts on “Three cards to share…

Leave a Reply

