Roll Up! Roll Up!

Hello again! Hasn’t it mean a super-sunny day today? Totally gorgeous… but not set to last and ‘they’ say tomorrow’s going to dreadful. Batten down the hatches and get in the craft room I say!

Anyway, a completely different make for you today. I bought myself some Tim Holtz embellishing folders just before Christmas (a total bargain in the sale!) and I’ve been looking forward to playing with them. They may be only small but they add some lovely texture to my makes. The compliment the docrafts ‘Circus’ lettering stamps perfectly and I know I’ll be using them together again and again.

Roll Up! Roll Up!

Roll Up! Roll Up!

I’ve just layered up different elements and even got a touch of felt on there too. It’s certainly a very tactile card.

photo 3

photo 4

You can see I’ve distressed and inked the papers and on the embossed elements I’ve lightly inked over the surface with gold and dark brown ink pads. The stamped images were free and are courtesy of a magazine some time ago. I’ve used them quite a bit but they have definitely come into their element with this card.

I’ve also made a couple of large cards and a tag today using the new ‘Parisienne Blue’ range from docrafts and hopefully I’ll be able to share those with you soon.

Take care everyone and thank you for popping by x

3 thoughts on “Roll Up! Roll Up!

Leave a Reply

