Happy New Year!!

Hello and a very Happy New Year to you all!

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful Christmas and New Year? I certainly did but am slightly relieved it’s all over so I can relax in the craft room for a few days before gearing up for the dreaded return to work bright and early Monday morning.

I’ve spent some of the Christmas break trying to re-vamp my blog, give it a bit of a spruce and tidy it up a bit… bear with me while the changes start to take place. The first you may have noticed is that the name has changed. I seem to be known by various names in design-land and I was finding it confusing myself so I shall forever be known as Heather Mitchell Designs from now on! I’m also going to be adding a couple of new pages but you’ll have to wait just a teensy bit longer to see what they will be about!

Anyway, with all the festivities I’ve not had a chance to make too much but I do have a make to show you that was for my daughter’s 15th birthday on Boxing Day. She is an amazing person and she really makes me laugh with her daftness!

So… I thought a stepper card would make a change for her as I don’t think I’ve made her one before. I wanted it to bright and cheery and fairly tactile. As Daisy is a girlie-girl, butterflies and hearts were definitely the order of the day!

Daisy's 15th Card

Daisy’s 15th Card

The papers were from docrafts Creativity Club downloads and are just gorgeous. I bordered the rich colours with light aqua and bubblegum pink textured papers and squeezed in some cut pom-poms which I know Daisy loves. The fabulous number ’15’ is courtesy of docrafts new ‘Circus’ die-cuts and stamps and I’m sure will be featured a lot in my designs over the coming weeks and months. The design is perfect for so many occasions and can be coloured in so amazingly easily. The butterfly stamps and matching dies are also from docrafts and have been heat embossed with a pale pink powder and for that extra glitz, I’ve added some adhesive gems.

Daisy loved the card and I know she’ll peg it up on her little washing line of momentous she has in her bedroom!

Can I just take this opportunity to thank you all for reading my blog-posts over the past few months. I really do appreciate all your kind comments and the feedback you leave. I have a feeling 2014 could be a busy crafty time for me and I am one extremely excited girl!!

6 thoughts on “Happy New Year!!

  1. jillpryor says:

    Hi Heather, love this card, the combinations of products works so well and the pom poms add a really fun dimension! Let me know which name you want me to use on the DT graphics – I currently have Trigg, you may want to be consistent? Jill x

    Like

Leave a Reply

