Art Deco Posy card

Evening everyone,

I haven’t had a chance to blog in a while so thought I’d share a card I made today for a friend’s Mum. I’ve used the fabulous Art Deco collection from docrafts which has such a diverse range of products, you’ll never get bored creating gorgeous makes with it. When mine first arrived I’ll be honest I was a bit scared of using it as it’s so different to what I’m used to… but it’s good to get out of your comfort zone, I only wish I had more time to play with it.

photo 2

So, I’ve used the fabulous foil papers for this card and layered and distressed the edges as I didn’t want it to look too clean. The flower is made using the amazing new A5 Flowers die set from docrafts. I’ve simply glued the different shaped petals together and added some leaves that match the background paper. The sentiment is from the foiled pack of sentiments and I’ve glued it in at a jaunty angle to add a bit of interest.

You can see some glittery pale green flower embellishments tucked under the posy, the colours work so well with the range! It’s all finished off with some sparkly adhesive gems and a ‘MUM’ sentiment popped at the top. I hope she likes it!

I’ve such a busy crafty weekend, I’m going to treat myself tonight to a sneaky glass of plonk, something yummy to eat and watch telly for an hour before gathering the ironing for the week ahead (my least favourite chore on a Sunday).

Hope you all have a lovely week! Happy crafting x

4 thoughts on “Art Deco Posy card

Leave a Reply

