Starry Jewel Christmas Wreath

Good afternoon everyone…

Are you all having a lovely crafty weekend or are you starting to get organised for Christmas? Four weeks?! Where did that time go? Anyway, in-between my docrafts design team bits and some other crafty makes I have on the go, I wanted to make a Christmas wreath to decorate my home this Christmas. I’ve used the gorgeously delicious Jewel Spots and Stripes range of papers, flowers, buttons and ribbons along with the amazing X-Cut star dies and the new Papermania Circus stamps and co-ordinating dies (which I am so excited to get my crafty little paws on!)

photo 2

The large circle is 25cm in diameter and was cut out using the X-Cut Circle Cutter as it is just brilliant for creating circles larger than the dies. I have scored the stars and folded them to give a 3-D effect which, when they are all stacked up, gives a lovely feel to the make.

photo 1

photo 3

The flowers at the bottom of the wreath contrast beautifully with the angular lines of the stars and I’ve added extra interest by cutting and palm punching them to show off all the prints and different style of petals. Over these, I have added ribbons, bows and buttons to add different textures and show off the range in all it’s gorgeousness!! The stamped sentiments are also from docrafts and I’ve embellished the edging with red glittery embossing powder for added sparkle.

I know that wreaths should traditionally go on the outside of the door but I’ve always felt that’s a bit of a waste as you can’t see it!? Mine is going to brighten up my hallway so that visitors will see it as they come in and be dazzled by the sumptuous colours and textures!

Happy Sunday everyone!

One thought on “Starry Jewel Christmas Wreath

Leave a Reply

