Docrafts Creativity Magazine Makes

Evening everyone…

Thank goodness it’s nearly the weekend. I don’t know about you but I have struggled this week, perhaps it’s the clocks doing their thing at this time of year but I have been exhausted!

I have made a few things this week though and I’ll share them with you tomorrow evening but for now I wanted to show you two makes docrafts commissioned me to make for their Issue 41 (in the shops now!!)

The first is a special card for a relative at Christmas. I was given the fabulous ’12 Days of Christmas’ range for this and was asked to make a card for a Dad.

photo copy 35

I positively love this range as it has so many uses. I’m hoping to get time (when I really don’t know!) to make myself some Christmas decorations using the matching dies as I think they’d look fabulous dotted around the place.

docrafts Issue 41: Template Card

docrafts Issue 41: Template Card

It’s such a great feeling to get your work published and I feel really thrilled to be working with docrafts.

The second card was for their ‘Take a Template’ feature.

DC Issue 41.1

Again, I was asked to use the ’12 Days of Christmas’ range again and it wasn’t difficult to be inspired.

docrafts Issue 41: Template Card

docrafts Issue 41: Template Card

I really enjoyed making these cards and it’s great to be working on the docrafts design team with the other fabulous designers.

I was a bit sneaky this month and managed to get one of my other makes on the letters page of Creativity! I was really surprised to see it on their but despite it being quite a simplistic design, it has been very popular. Maybe I’ll make something along similar lines again soon!?

Cardmaking and Paper Craft Nov Issue 2013

Cardmaking and Paper Craft Nov Issue 2013

Cardmaking and Papercraft also featured my first make for the Craft Blogging Central design team, so all in all it’s been a media-tastic month for me!

Cardmaking and Paper Craft Nov Issue 2013

Cardmaking and Paper Craft Nov Issue 2013

And with that, I am off to enjoy some peace and quiet and grab some cuddle time with the Pupster! Many thanks for all your lovely comments on here too, I really do appreciate everyone spending time to pop in and say a few words. Have a lovely Friday! x

4 thoughts on “Docrafts Creativity Magazine Makes

Leave a Reply

