Card Tutorial

Happy Saturday everyone!

Wowsers… my feet have hardly touched the ground for the past couple of weeks. I’ve been working hard on design team makes for docrafts and had a magazine commission to concentrate on too. Unfortunately I can’t share these just yet but I can share with you a wonderful card I made a few weeks ago for a tutorial over at Craft Blogging Central.

IMG_2598

The card is a huge 8×8″ and will look gorgeous on someone’s mantlepiece at Christmas! The fabulous Festive Spots and Stripes (which I haven’t had a chance to play with lately) have yet again been used and despite it is a floral card, I think it has a slight masculine edge to it. The aperture has threads and ribbon woven in it so you can still peek through to the spotty paper behind. It is definitely one of my favourite Christmas makes this year!

7.5

So… do get yourselves on over to Craft Blogging Central: http://www.craftbloggingcentral.blogspot.co.uk/

The card tutorial will be up shortly and why not enter our monthly challenge while you’re there?! Have a sneaky peek at what the design team have been up to and see what you can up with using our theme ‘Autumn’.

Thanks for looking everyone… I’m off to make something else!

10 thoughts on “Card Tutorial

Leave a Reply

