Exciting times!

Well hello everyone!!

It’s been such an exciting (and busy) week for me this week but I have some fabulous news to share with you all. I can now proudly announce that I am on the design team for docrafts! Yay me! I’m absolutely thrilled and chuffed to bits and can’t wait to get started once my goodies arrive! The other DT members have beautiful designs and makes and I’m sure between us all, we’ll have everything crafty covered for docrafts.

I also wanted to share with you quickly a magazine entry for 2 of my cards. This months ‘Quick Cards’ featured me as their ‘Designer for a Day’ and published the ‘New School’ card I made for my daughter some time ago.

New School!!

New School!!

It was lovely for her to see it in print and she was very chuffed!

The second card they published was for a good friend of mine, who has also made the docrafts design team with me! We met at art college long, long ago and it’s fabulous we’re now going to be collaborating for docrafts. The card I made her was an anniversary card and I’d completely forgotten about it being published… so that was a nice surprise!

Challenge entry

Challenge entry

Right… I now have dull housework duties to finish as I’ve been crafting on/off all day and I need to get some ironing done! Any takers?! I’ll catch up in the week when I have another gorgeous Jewel card to share.

Have a good week everyone x

15 thoughts on “Exciting times!

Leave a Reply

