Not the best week in Stripey Towers

Afternoon everyone…

I hope you’re all having a lovely Saturday enjoying whatever you are all doing. I’ve spent the day with my tiddlers, ranting and losing my temper a bit but then we toddled off to Starbucks for a hot choc and returned to watch some of their baby videos they tucked away. It was lovely to revisit happier times and see how they have developed into (fairly) sensible, bright and funny individuals.

It’s been a right ol’ week in Stripey Towers. I’ve managed to crack a tooth (extremely painful!) and have a sickness bug this week so not a lot of crafting has happened but I have a couple of things to share which I made earlier in the week.

The first two cards are for little girls of friends of mine who both turn two in the next couple of weeks. I wanted them to be bright and colourful but fairly simple. I actually cheated on these and bought the large numbers in Hobbycraft a couple of weeks ago as I thought they were just lovely (and so cheap!) and I knew I was a bit short on time with everything else I have on at the moment.

Pheobe2

Sophina2

As you can see, I’ve used the same layout for both cards but somehow I don’t think they’ll mind!

The second lot of cards are very different.

freebie floral1

These were made using freebie papers from a magazine I had put away and forgotten about and are perfect for the person I have in mind for one of these.

freebie floral2

I’ve embellished with some co-ordinating ribbons, twine and buttons to add interest. The flowers are Tim Holtz ‘Tattered Florals’ which I’m loving at the moment as they can be used for so much! I love the way Tim designs and I’m debating signing up for one of his courses as I think it could be useful and right up my textured and inky layered street!

Here’s hoping next week is much less stressful. Once the root canal treatment on Monday is out of the way it can only get better, right?! Better have a glass of something chilled tonight to help numb the pain! Catch up soon… Heather x

6 thoughts on “Not the best week in Stripey Towers

Leave a Reply

