Tattered Florals at Christmas

Hello everyone and happy Sunday to you!

I’m having a lovely chilled day out and after feeling so rotten last week I’m thoroughly enjoying it. I had a fabulous Autumnal walk with the pupster this morning, crunching away in the leaves and then back home for a bath (him!) and a cuppa (me!)

Today I have 2 cards to share with you. On the first, I’ve used very traditional Christmas colours and it is definitely very sparkly and glittery (I was covered in gold embossing powder last night — and the floor still is!)

photo copy

The flower is made from Tim Holtz’s Tattered Florals and I’ve used both of these dies’s so the final layer would be fairly small. If I’m honest, it’s not one of my favourite cards I’ve made and I’ve already thought of a way to improve this so watch this space… that might appear at a later date!

I just love this next card, the Jewel colours are so gorgeous and rich, I find them so easy to work with.

photo

Again, I’ve layered up the floral dies to make the flowers and inked the edges with gold to add just a hint of sparkle. The sentiments and the border stamps are all from docrafts, as is the twine and the chocolate coloured ribbon.

Really enjoyed making both of those but I do think I need to tidy up my craft room as I’ve been a bit over-excited in there lately and that means paper carnage all over the place! Enjoy the rest of the weekend lovelies x

4 thoughts on “Tattered Florals at Christmas

Leave a Reply

